Rhoda belleza

 

Rhoda Belleza was raised in Los Angeles, where she grew up writing X-Files fanfiction and stuffing her face with avocados. When she's not writing, Rhoda obsesses over nail art tutorials, watches kung fu movies, and sews together crooked things that pass for clothes. She's a children's editor at a publishing house and writes from a sunny Brooklyn apartment stuffed with far too many bikes and far too many shoes. Empress of a Thousand Skies is her debut novel.

 

 

 

EMPRESS OF A THOUSAND SKIES

She was seen as something delicate, a thing to be preserved and protected until she came of age to rule.
But Rhiannon had other plans.

 

CROWN PRINCESS RHIANNON TA'AN WANTS VENGEANCE.

Empress. Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta’an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She’ll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.
 
Fugitive. Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he’s falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.
 
Madman. With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly must confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.

Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut, perfect for readers of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman's Illuminae Files.

 

PRAISE FOR EMPRESS

 

“Intergalactic political intrigue, family betrayal and coveted thrones feature in this space opera….real-world analogues and social commentary make Empress of a Thousand Skies an important and relevant novel.”

- NEW YORK TIMES
 

"Never faltering in her fast pace and nuanced characterization, Belleza weaves together many complex layers...This is a multiplanet, multiculture, multitech world and a timely tale. An exceptionally satisfying series opener. "

- Kirkus reviews
 

"Fans of calculating political maneuvering and expansive, interplanetary plots will find much to enjoy in Belleza’s Firefly-esque debut."  

- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
 

"Belleza’s ambitious debut lays the groundwork for what is sure to be a rich sci-fi series full of political plots and worlds on the brink of war, futuristic biotechnologies... and startling plot twists."

-BOOKLIST
 

"Empress is packed full of star wars, betrayal, royal intrigue... Belleza earns points for tackling racism, media celebrity and online privacy"

-USA TODAY
 


"BELLEZA'S DEBUT IS dazzling—an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans!” 

-KIERSTEN WHITE, NYTIMES BEST SELLING AUTHOR

News & Updates

 

VIDEO

 

5 Things You Need to Know

About EMPRESS OF A THOUSAND SKIES

 

Rhoda Belleza Shares

What She Wishes She Knew as a Teen

Press Kit

Photo credit: Kyle Graffam

Photo credit: Kyle Graffam

  Image credit: Penguin Random House

  Image credit: Penguin Random House

Image credit: Penguin Random House

Image credit: Penguin Random House

Image credit: Diana Sousa

Image credit: Diana Sousa

 
galaxy-1837306_1920.jpg

Contact me

NOTE: For press bookings and other media opportunities, please contact news@glasstownentertainment.com

 
Name *
Name